Nostalgic Raindrops

We met. Tip. Top. Tip. Top.

Raindrops fell from sky.

A million tiny wet pops.

That came from way up high.

‘Twas that rainy season.

‘Twas thay cold windy day.

I came to know a person.

I have loved since and till today.

We shared cute little moments.

And shared each others life.

We gazed the “us” tomorrow.

And said “it’s a forever with you and I”

My eyes came teary open.

As life unfolds the truth.

Thay you my love is just an illusion.

A dream. A nightmare. A lie.

I took the risk and loved you still.

My soul and mind I offered.

As it begins, I clearly knew.

My heart will break and shatter.

I patiently waited for things to change.

But it seems there’ll be no chance at all.

As I moved on and lay my flesh to rest.

It was always you I reminisce.

I miss the way you cared for me.

The us and what was used to be.

I wished to travel back from that exact point of time.

Where we met. Tip. Top. Tip. Top.

When raindrops fell from sky.

πŸŒ€β˜”β˜”β˜”β˜”β˜”β˜”β˜”β˜”β˜”β˜”β˜”β˜”β˜”β˜”β˜”πŸŒ€

Credits: https://www.pinterest.com/pin/94434923416668039/

Please like and follow. Hope you all enjoy this!

Trulalalallala fun fun fuuun…πŸ’§πŸ’§πŸ’§

3 thoughts on “Nostalgic Raindrops

Leave a comment